Introduction to Cream.io

Introduction to Cream.io

Hey guys, so I am creating this awesome web app as my submission for this Christmas Hackathon. So I will be posting a series of blogs posts each describing some or the other thing about my journey and my application. Now, at the time of writing this blog post, the app can be found here and right now is just the landing page which says, Coming Soon.

So, my app is as of now a website but soon will also be a PWA. And the main aim of the app is to focus on personal video calling kind of like Zoom but with filters and songs. This will add that personal and informal touch which is the aim of my app. But how is it different from Zoom. Well, my app will be totally free and there will be password-less authentication meaning you don't need to remember passwords and on top of that there will be an amazing UI or at least better than Zoom.

Later, after the hackathon maybe I will add support for organisations but for now at least there will be a personal touch to the app. This was it for this post. It was short but I will come out with the tech stack I will be using for this project in the next blog post and maybe tell you a bit behind the scenes of how I made it so stay tuned.